No matter the risk, I will Dare to live for my dreams;

No matter the falls, I will Dare to learn to stand taller;

No matter the stigma, I will Dare to feel;

No matter the consequence, I will Dare to only speak the truth;

No matter how disparate I can feel, I will Dare to be myself;

No matter the difficulties, I will Dare to keep my commitments;

No matter the past, I will Dare to stay in the present;

No matter the hurt, I will Dare to love.

 

Yet sometimes it can all be very overwhelming and frightening; for:

the risks are high, but I shall Believe in my dreams;

the fall is steep, but I shall Believe in growing;

the stigma sticks, but I shall Believe in expressing myself;

the consequences are unsettling, but I shall Believe the truth always prevails;

the disparate exaggerates loneliness, but I shall Believe to be uniquely myself;

the difficulties prove challenging, but I shall Believe in the trust of commitments;

the past lingers, but I shall Believe to feel the presence of a moment;

the hurt is ever so real, but I shall Believe in love.

 

No matter what difficulties I face, roadblocks I encounter and disappointments I come across, I will continue daring to live and believing in the world, in people, in friends, in my family, my dreams and most importantly believing in myself. A friend of mine has a bracelet with this word. I like this word: Believe.

 

-2013/11/27
-LIM Yansun

 

Inspired by:

“Dare You –Hardwell ft. Mathew Koma”


“To love is to risk not being loved in return. To hope is to risk pain. To try is to risk failure, but risk must be taken because the greatest hazard in life is to risk nothing.”

http://thoughtcatalog.com/kovie-biakolo/2013/07/the-one-who-cares-less/

http://doodlealley.com/2012/10/10/be-friends-with-failure/

http://www.ted.com/talks/angela_lee_duckworth_the_key_to_success_grit?utm_medium=on.ted.com-facebook-share&awesm=on.ted.com_tm0H&utm_content=awesm-bookmarklet&utm_campaign=&utm_source=facebook.com

http://thoughtcatalog.com/charm-vergara/2014/04/5-things-i-would-like-to-tell-my-future-love/?fb_action_ids=10152142900464891&fb_action_types=og.likes

 

 

 


